Holy moly it’s been a while!!

31 05 2013

 

im-back

Hey! Welcome back .. it’s been a while! We’ve been busy with the novel study and the children’s story. But … it’s time to write another reading response. I’m sorry I can’t be with you today, but I look forward to seeing you monday.

We’ll keep it kinda simple today. Here are some questions for you to answer:

1. What is your favourite book you read this year?

2. Why is it your favourite?

3. Choose three sentence starters (remember you can find them on my teacher page) to use, OR tell me one connection you had with the book. Remember .. your connection cannot be the character had a (sister, brother, dog … etc.) and I have a …….

My favourite book I read this year was “Sunless Sea” by my favourite author, Anne Perry. That’s probably why it’s my favourite book. I LOVE the characters in her stories (the same ones each novel) and I feel like they are my friends. I was eager to see what happened in this story, as the last book there was a marriage breakup, the end was quite suspensful. The book did not dissapoint! The murder was great, the detecting was great, the characters were great. I loved every moment I had to read it!

My sentence starters: I was surprised … that Margaret and Rathbone did not reconcile. I felt really terrible for Rathbone, as I feel he deserves a terrific wife. He works hard at all he does (he’s a lawyer) and I feel he worked hard at their relationship. (Her father was convicted of several murders in the last novel and she believed in his innocence – although he was guilty, Rathbone defended him).

I wonder how Anne Perry is able to come up with such intricate murder stories, with detailed dectecting and then weave through the relationships between the characters. A possible answer is that this is her job. I’m sure it involves a lot of research on her part. Plus she must love it, and perhaps really like her characters as well.

 enjoy-your-weekend

 I’m looking forward to what you have to write! This needs to be done by Sunday 12:00 if you do not finish during class today. See you Monday!!!!

Love, Mrs. H

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

